For details of our Easter Week services see the Special Events section below

What's On

please expand each section to see what's on

Sunday Activities

  • 10am - 11:15am Morning Worship

  • 11:15am - 12pm Coffee Fellowship

  • 11:30am - 12:45pm Sunday Live (Sunday School)

  • 11:30am - 12:45pm Pro Fide (Youth Group)

  • 5pm - 6:15pm Evening worship 

  • 6:15pm - 8pm Pro Fide Fellowship

Weekday Activities.


  • Monday

    • 9:15am - 2:15pm Pre-School during school term time
    • The corps community choir meets on the first and third mondays of each month.  See seperate section below.
  • Tuesday

    • 9.15am - 2.15pm Pre-School during school term time
    • 9:30am - 11:30am  Mums and Toddlers group during school term time, 
    • 7:30pm - 9:00pm Bible Study (Fortnightly) - See seperate section below.
  • Wednesday

    • 9:15am - 2:15pm Pre-School during school term
    • 12 Noon Food Bank 
    • 12 Noon Lunch Club. The club is currently fully booked please phone the office to be put on the waiting list. 
    • 8pm - 9:30pm Fellowship Band - 3rd Wednesday of each month see Special Events. 
  • Thursday

    • 9.15am - 2.15pm Pre-School during school term time
    • 9.15am - 2.15pm Stay and Play ay WANDS Childrens Center (Westlands Estate) for kids of all ages.
    • 12:30am - 2:30pm Luncheon Club. The club is currently fully booked please phone the office to be put on the waiting list.
    • 7pm - 8:15pm Songster practice
    • 8:30pm - 9:45pm Band practice
  • Friday

    • 9:15am - 2:15pm Pre-School during school term time
    • 4pm Singing Company practice
    • 5pm YP Band Learners 
    • 5:30pm  YP Band practice
    • 6:30 till 8pm Friday Frenzy for 7 to 12 year olds 

Special Events

Monday 26th March "Sharing in the Passover" - tickets £3 food provided.

Thursday 29th March - Maunday Thursday service 7pm

Friday 30th March to Sunday 1st April - Easter services led by Captains Steve and Jo Moir and Cadets from the William Booth College.

Friday 30th March  - Good Friday service 7pm

Saturday 31st March Messy Church 10.30am till 1pm

Sunday 1st April - Easter Sunday celebrations at 10am and 5pm

Friday 6th April 7.30pm - Charlie Green at Huntingdon Hall Worcester (NB This is not a Salvation Army event) see

Sunday 22nd April 5pm - Music for a Spring Evening

Saturday 28th April - Festival program by DERBY CENTRAL SONGSTERS at 7pm.  Tickets £5 from the corps ofice or Barry Eccleston tel 07887 375620

Sunday 29th April - Meetings led by Derby Central Songsters at 10am and 4pm

Sunday 6th May 10.30am - Morning service in Vines Park as part of the St. Richards Festival celebrations.

*****  Saturday 12th May  7pm - An Evening with Gracie (SARAH GRACE)      NB This event has been postponed till a later date. *****

Saturday 12th May 10am Gardening Club Plant Sale.  NB The date has been brought forward by one week

Saturday 19th May  7pm - Concert by THE HOUSEHOLD TROOPS BAND - tickets £9 from 07976 583728 or 07387 308718

Sunday 3rd June 5pm Songs of Praise

Saturday 9th June Concert by FOUR HYMN

Saturday 23rd June Wedding of Charles Gallery and Rosie Philpotts

Sunday 1st July 5pm Music for a Summers Evening

Sunday 15th July 5pm Songs of Praise

Sunday 26th August - Barbeque following the morning meeting

Sunday 9th September the morning meeting will be at 11am in Vines Park as part of the Saltfest

Saturday 22nd September Harvest Supper and Quiz

Sunday 23rd September Harvest Celebrations led by Majors Steve and Jenny Forman

Sunday 30th September am YP Annual pm Meeting led by ProFide

Sunday 7th October 5pm Music for an Autumn Evening

Sunday 4th November 5pm Songs of Praise.



Pre-School operates 5 days each week during term time. For further information phone/txt 07342 299 475

  • Mondays         9.15am till 2.15pm
  • Tuesdays        9.15am till 2.15pm
  • Wednesdays   9.15am till 2.15pm
  • Thursdays       9.15am till 2.15pm
  • Fridays           9.15am till 2.15pm

Each Thursday we operate a Play and Stay event at the WANDS Childrens Centre on the Westlands Estate. Please phone using the above telephone number for further details.  

Potting Shed Gardening Club

EVERYONE WELCOME.  Annual membership fee £5. A charge of £1 is made at each meeting for members (£2 for non members) to cover refreshments, heating and lighting.

We will meet in the Conference Room in the rear building.

NB  date changed to Saturday 12th May 10am Plant Sale


Charity Shop

The Charity shop is open from Monday to Saturday. We have a selection of good quality clothes, briq-a-brac and furniture for sale and are always grateful for your similar surplus items. The shop is located in St Andrews Street  - for location see the map at the top of the page. 

Donations of good quality clothing and bric-a-brac urgently required.

Please contact for further information

12 St Andrews Street Droitwich, Worcestershire WR9 8DY
United Kingdom
Phone: 01905 797780

Bereavement Support Group

If you have recently suffered a bereavement or are finding it difficult to come to terms with your loss come and join the Bereavment Support Group, people who are in a similar situation to you. The group meets on the second Monday of each month at 10.00am in the Conference room on the first floor of the new building, and on the fourth Monday in the Parish Rooms attached to St. Andrews Church.

Monday 26th March 10am in the Parish Rooms St. Andrews Church

Monday  10th April 10am at the Salvation Army

Bible Study and Prayer Group

The Bible Study and Prayer group will meet at 7.30pm on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month in the Conference Room in the new building. It will not run during school holidays or in December due to the carolling programme. It will start with a Bible Study, the content will be largely based on how we apply the Bible message to our everyday lives and time will be given for prayer at the end of the Bible Study.

Program for 2018

Wednesday 28th February - Lent series at the Baptist Church

Wednesday 7th March - Lent series at the Salvation Army

Wednesday 14th March - Lent series at the Methodist Church

Wednesday 21st March - Lent series at The Sacred Heart Church

Tuesday 24th April - The Gospel of Luke : New Politics

Tuesday 8th May - The Gospel of Luke : New Teaching

Tuesday 22nd May - The Gospel of Luke : New Society

Tuesday 12th June - The Gospel of Luke : New Disciples

Tuesday 26th June - The Gospel of Luke : New Covenant

Tuesday 10th July - The Gospel of Luke : New Age

Ladies Fellowship

The Ladiess Fellowship meets at irregular intervals, please look here for details.

Next meeting Tuesday 13th March 7pm.

The eveining will include a "A Spring Buffet" comprising a variety of sandwiches, nibbles, cake, soft drinks, tea and coffee.

There will be the usual items for sale plus the ever popular "Clothes Swap Rail" and a "Handbag Auction" so bring along your collection of no longer loved bags.

The fun item will be the "Easter Bonnet Parade" - each table will be provided with a hat and materials to make a bonnet. There will be a prize for the best 3 hats.

Bring your brain along for the "Spring Quiz"

The charge for the evening is £5.

Previous evenings have been very popular making it necessary to limit the event to 60 attendees.

Get your ticket from Margaret Green or Marie Mears.  


Advance Notice : Following meet will be on Tuesday 22nd May

EMBRACE Community Choir

If you enjoy singing and want to make new friends come and join EMBRACE - our community choir. It is open to anyone whether you have an association with the Salvation Army or not - no age limits. Please contact Jon Harris on 07881 805952 or email for further details. 

Practices are usually held on the first and third Monday of each month, but will only be held on a bank holiday if there is a sufficient number attending.

Why not come yourself and bring your friends, relatives, work colleagues and neighbours - all are welcome. 

The practises for coming months are as follows :-

Monday 5th  March 

Monday 19th March

Monday 9th April

Monday 16th April

Monday 30th April

Monday 21st May

Monday 4th June

Monday 18th June

Monday 2nd July

Monday 18th July

Meet the people

our church leaders are committed to transforming the lives of people in their community

Beverley Wardley


Carl Wardley